The pressure is on to finally finish Avengers 2012!

By Joanna Mendoza

Time to finish this! (Photo courtesy of Marvel/Disney)

Time to finish this! (Photo courtesy of Marvel/Disney)

While searching for an archived adobo recipe in my inbox this morning, I got a really nice surprise: an invite to a free screening of Avengers: Age of Ultron!

Now the pressure is really on to finish 2012’s The Avengers. I’ve tried several times, but I always found myself losing interest somewhere during the big NYC battle/climax. I don’t know. There’s something about it that was a letdown for me. The buildup was great–the chemistry of the cast, the dialogue, the humor, it was all great and immensely enjoyable. But for all that to lead to something like the big NYC battle felt a bit like child’s play to me. Like, if I wanted something like that, I’d watch the Cartoon Network.

Now you might think I don’t deserve this privilege. True, millions of others deserve the invite more than I do. But it’s also true when I say that I want to get it right this time. I want to enjoy the full experience this time. No more nitpicking.

So, I gotta ask…

Will my enjoyment of Ultron be boosted if I watch all the Avengers-related stuff out there, well, at least the major ones? I’ve only ever seen the three Iron Mans, the two Captain Americas, and probably five or six episodes of Agents of Shield.

Should I try to fit the two Thors and all the other episodes of Shield into my Avengers-cramming schedule?

However much effort I exert for this, I hope the reward is a an amazing Ultron experience!

Avengers: Age of Ultron opens in Philippine cinemas April 22, 2015. 

Leave a Reply

